News & Publications

Read more
Back to news

CORONAVIRUS CONTACT DETAILS

Following the announcement on Monday 23 March from the Prime Minister, St John’s Buildings have taken the decision to close our buildings to all visitor access. Please be assured that we are well prepared to handle these difficult circumstances and our intention is to continue to provide an exceptional service.

In order to ensure your work can continue smoothly, we have a number of measures that we can rely on. St John’s Buildings are award winning when it comes to our adoption of technology to facilitate electronic working. All of our barristers and staff have Office 365, Skype for Business and Microsoft teams. We have full remote access to our diary management system and have comprehensive cloud-based case management and document storage solutions. We use electronic papers and would ask that all papers are sent in electronically. We cannot accept papers in hard copy format during this difficult time.

CONTACT

Please email in the first instance wherever possible and our staff team will call you back. If you need a direct dial telephone number of a member of staff or their email address please click here for a full staff list.

General emails can be directed to clerk@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk and accounts emails can be directed to accounts@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk.

Emergency contact numbers for our team are:-

Chris Ronan – Chief Executive – 07831 369912 – chris.ronan@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Chris Shaw – Senior Civil Clerk – 07738 638137 – chris.shaw@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Paul Laverty – Senior Family Clerk – 07929 029251 – paul.laverty@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Mark Heald – Senior Criminal and Regulatory Clerk – 07815 797556  – mark.heald@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Tim Booth – Senior Clerk Sheffield – 07929 029718 – tim.booth@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Mark Robinson – Senior Clerk Chester – 07929 029732 – mark.robinson@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

David Anderson – Head of Corporate Services – 07812 019135 – david.anderson@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk

Paula Blackshaw – Head of Accounts – 07929 022055 – paula.blackshaw@stjohnsbuildings.co.uk 

We look forward to working with you and continuing to provide the best possible service during this challenging period.

Best wishes

St John’s Buildings